Style 24

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (D11) City of Davenport D11

Roxamena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

BALLOT OVER-

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM)	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.		
	Patty Judge `	Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM)		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Ross C. Paustian (REP)		
Straight Party Voting	·	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)Richard Marlar	County Offices		
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	◯ Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	◯ Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	Robin Prior-Caler	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated		John P. Riley (IFA)		
candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
Iowa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Nominated by Fethion (No.)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)		
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.		
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)		
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)			
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)			
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	,		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one. Tom Miller (DEM)	TURN THE		

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

─ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
•	For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
•	Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
•	Curley Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
•	Kent Paustian	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
•	Chad Dexter	○ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
•	For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
•	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
1	Vote for no more than one.	Yes	
•	Cenneth W. Freund	◯ No	◯ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
•	Vote for no more than five.	Yes	amendments to same?
•	Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	
•	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	◯ Yes
•	David Book	Yes	◯ No
•	Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
1	John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
•	Chuck Buel	Yes	Shall the following public measure be
1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	водину по дрриотоди
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	Yes
•		Yes	◯ No
•		○ No	
•		District Court 7 Judges	
•		Paul L. Macek	
•		Yes	
		○ No	
•		Mark J. Smith	
•		Yes	
•		◯ No	
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
•		Thomas H. Preacher	
•		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
•		Yes	
•		◯ No	

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =